• Engelska

Help
Deleting a Server

Help menu

A server registered with BlueIntegrator Explorer can be deleted (removed from the list of known servers). This is necessary when a server is decommissioned or replaced. Keeping non-functioning servers listed with BlueIntegrator Explorer can cause system slowdowns, so removing servers is good practice.

To Delete a server’s information, display the Servers currently registered  with BlueIntegrator Explorer by clicking on the Servers title in the left pane.  Then, highlight the server name you want to remove in the server list in the right pane, and then click the Delete button:

A warning dialog asks you to confirm you want to delete the highlighted server:

Click OK to delete the server from the list.  A deleted server can be re-added to the server list, if necessary.